Media / Releases

Solazyme to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences

South San Francisco, CA – August 2, 2011 –Solazyme, Inc. (NASDAQ: SZYM), a renewable oil and bioproducts company, announced today that the company will be presenting at the following upcoming financial conferences:

Pacific Crest Securities 13th Annual Global Technology Leadership Forum

Date: Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Time: 9:30 a.m. MDT (8:30 a.m. PDT)

Location: Vail, CO

Speaker: Jonathan Wolfson, CEO

Canaccord Genuity Growth Conference

Date: Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Time: 2:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m PDT)

Location: Boston, MA

Speaker: Tyler Painter, CFO

Jefferies 2011 Global Industrial and A&D Conference

Date: Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Time: 9:30 a.m. EDT (6:30 a.m. PDT)

Location: New York, NY

Speaker: Jonathan Wolfson, CEO

Each presentation will be webcast live and archived on Solazyme’s investor relations website at http://investors.solazyme.com/. The replay of each presentation will be available on the website for at least 30 days.

About Solazyme, Inc.

Solazyme, Inc. (NASDAQ: SZYM) is a renewable oil and bioproducts company that transforms a range of low-cost plant-based sugars into high-value oils. Headquartered in South San Francisco, Solazyme’s renewable products can replace or enhance oils derived from the world’s three existing sources – petroleum, plants and animal fats.  Initially, Solazyme is focused on commercializing its products into three target markets: (1) fuels and chemicals, (2) nutrition and (3) skin and personal care.

Solazyme®, the Solazyme logo and other trademarks or service names are  trademarks of Solazyme, Inc.